Eskom Expo for young scientists

Yesterday I had the privilege of judging at the Northern Gauteng Eskom Expo for young scientists. The venue (Sportst Complex of University of Pretoria) is very special to me because it was our national venue when I did Expo in high school. It was also the venue of ESI ’97 where I took part. This hall has many good memories…of doors being opened and of great science! Expo has meant a lot to me in high school and now as an adult I am encouraging my students to take part. We received 4 bronze medals at the Johannesburg Expo. Next year it will (hopefully) be silver or gold. If you would like more info about this great event please visit thier website. It is worth it! image

 

The participants getting ready yesterdayimage

image

 

20140524_115236

Some teachers from my school at the judges training

20140529_114252_2 20140529_114304Some of the projects at our school expo.

I have some pictures of my brother and I when we where doing Expo in the ’90’s and I’ll post it as soon as I have his permission. He is a world traveler today and currently in America.

More posts relating to Jozi

Good food and wine expo

Scope X astronomy expo

Jozi inner city

Eskom Expo for Young Scientists

 

Published by

Sunflower

Very creative. Happily married. Living on a plot with my husband and two dogs. Loving life.

3 thoughts on “Eskom Expo for young scientists”

Leave a Reply

