Scope-X telescope and astronomy expo

I’ve recently heard about the Scope-X telescope and astronomy expo and I’m VERY excited about it! You can find their website here. I am going to take some of my children there to exhibit their Eskom Expo projects. On 17 October we are headed to HARTRAO for the last time this year.

The program for Scope-X  looks very interesting. It is on 13 September at the Military Museum (close to the Johannesburg Zoo).  I’ve made contact with a lady named Lerika (lerika@icon.co.za) and she is very helpful.

Do yourself a favor and attend this great event. Let me know in the comments if I will see you there.

Here is what happened at the 2014 Scope X

More posts relating to Jozi

Good food and wine expo

Scope X astronomy expo

Jozi inner city

Eskom Expo for Young Scientists

Please take a look at my blogs:

Sunflowerfun Pre school

Sunflowerfun Primary

Sonneblomme, koffie en varkies

Afrikaansisfun

Living and travelling in Africa

Follow me on Twitter @AmandaCalitz

Visit my Facebook pages:

Afrikaansisfun

Sunflowerfun

Send me an e-mail: amanda.calitz1@gmail.com

Published by

Sunflower

Very creative. Happily married. Living on a plot with my husband and two dogs. Loving life.

2 thoughts on “Scope-X telescope and astronomy expo”

Leave a Reply

