Day 14: Blessing #14 He wants what is best for you.

Jer15

 

Jesus knew you before you were born. He has a plan for your life.

Jesus knew me before I was born too. He knew what challenges I will face.

He prepared me and guided me always. And Jesus encouraged me. The story of Esther is very close to my heart especially Esther 4:14. esther414

I always ask myself what is my purpose in life or in this situation?

 

I resigned from my current teaching job today to pursue a new post from January 2015. This is both exciting and scary. I will miss my kids next year but there will be a whole new bunch next year. In this situation I need to ask myself:

  • What is my role at my current school for the next two months?
  • How do I prepare for my new job?

I don’t have answers to these questions at this very moment but I know that Jesus is already there and He knew me even before I was born. Why wouldn’t he be with me now?

Do you know that Jesus knew you even from before you were born?

 

To read more about my testimony click here.

This post is part of the 31 days of 5 minute free writes challenge.

Please click here for a list of posts about Blessings. Please like my Facebook page to stay informed.

31 Blessings

 

Published by

Sunflower

Very creative. Happily married. Living on a plot with my husband and two dogs. Loving life.

9 thoughts on “Day 14: Blessing #14 He wants what is best for you.”

  1. Oh WOW you have NO IDEA how much this just spoke to me! Esther 4:14 is my verse for this year that God gave me in January and I am also looking at pursuing new challenges in January – God has given me hope and confidence this morning 🙂 Thank you!

    Like

  2. Oh, wow! Big life changes are always scary. May God be with you as you transition to your new school. What subjects/grades do you teach? I teach high school English and US History at a small Christian school for Native Americans. Love my kids!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by! I teach Afrikaans as a second language at the moment. For Grade 6 learners. I’ve blogged about my teaching experience under the category: Why I love teaching.

      Like

  3. Amanda, Love that Jeremiah verse; one of my absolute faves. God knows every hair on our heads. I was exactly where you are now a year ago in relation to a new job. I was discerning where God was leading me. It was the right decision but still hard. God was with me every step of the way. Blessings on this transition!

    Like

Leave a Reply

