Day 19: Blessing #19 God gave you a talent as a blessing

God gave everyone  a talent. There is no-one without a talent on earth. You might feel that you don’t have a talent but You do! How do I know that? I know that because God made you and He is the giver of talents.

 

There is something that you are good at! You just need to discover it.

 

How do you discover your talents?

Below are some suggestions:

  • What do you like doing? Do you like playing the piano, drawing, writing, baking, doing wood work? Sometimes your talent is something that you already do but you haven’t thought of it that way.
  • Ask your family and friends what they think your talents are.
  • Try something new. You might discover a hidden talent!
  • Pray about it. Ask God to show you what your talents are.

 

I would like to do a post about the talents of  the readers of this blog. Below I have showcased two of my talents as an example of what you could do. You can write something in the comments about your talents or you can make a blog post about it and add the link to that post in the comments section. On Friday I will do a post with all the links so that I can share all your awesome talents with EVERYONE. We need to celebrate the gifts that God has given us to His glory.

 

My talents:

I enjoy painting and crocheting. After the accident with my arm I thought that I’d never be able to do this again but by the grace of God he helped me through it.

20140616_073834
This scarf is the first article that I completed after the accident with my arm.
20140616_073823
I was so thankful to be able to complete this.

2014-10-18 19.40.142014-10-18 19.39.112014-10-18 19.39.42

To read more about my testimony click here.

This post is part of the 31 days of 5 minute free writes challenge.

Please click here for a list of posts about Blessings. Please like my Facebook page to stay informed.

31 Blessings

Published by

Sunflower

Very creative. Happily married. Living on a plot with my husband and two dogs. Loving life.

10 thoughts on “Day 19: Blessing #19 God gave you a talent as a blessing”

  1. I’ve discovered that I’m good at photography and have lots of patience to capture cool shots of animals :). I’m not sure what God wants me to do with my talent–so I just share the photos on Facebook for now.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am a musician and I have also discovered recently that I enjoy art (even though I wouldn’t say I’m good at it.) I also love learning and writing letters. All of these things put together have contributed to me penpalling as a hobby and becoming a music teacher as a profession.

    Like

Leave a Reply

