Nouns

Nouns

A noun is the name of a thing or place or person.

Underline the nouns in the following sentences:

  1. Sarah goes to town every day.
  1. I enjoy walking to school.
  1. I sit at the table.
  1. We eat our food.
  1. Peter and John like to go to the movies.

Verbs

A verb is a doing word. It explains what somebody is doing.

Underline the verb in the following sentences:

  1. Sarah goes to town ever y day.
  1. I enjoy walking to school.
  1. I sit at the table.
  1. We eat our food.
  1. Peter and John likes to go to the movies.

Punctuation

Add the correct punctuation to the following sentences:

  1. I go to school
  1. He likes to read
  1. We ate bananas oranges and grapes
  1. Sarah and I like to drink orange juice
  1. Do you live here

Contractions

Write the contractions of the following

I am- I’m

You are-_____________

They are-______________

We are-___________

Adjectives

An adjective describes the noun.

Underline the adjectives.

  1. It is a beautiful day.
  1. We liked the red berries.
  1. I am wearing a blue dress.
  1. We are eating red tomatoes.
  1. John likes his new yellow car.

Prepositions

Complete by using the correct prepositions:

  1. I am sitting __________________ the table.
  1. The cat is __________ the bed.
  1. He jumped ______________- the fence.
  1. Peter is running ______________- the grass.
  1. She jumps _____________ the pool.
Published by

Sunflower

Very creative. Happily married. Living on a plot with my husband and two dogs. Loving life.

Leave a Reply

