Day 17: Blessings:Prayer is a blessing

Jesus prayed for us and He is still praying for us. That is a real blessing for me to know that. HE prayed in all circumstances and I also try to do that.

I’ve found this great post about a place to pray. It’s worth a visit 🙂

 Matthew 14:23

After he had dismissed them, he went up on a mountainside by himself to pray. When evening came, he was there alone.

 Mark 1:35

Very early in the morning, while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house and went off to a solitary place, where he prayed.

Matthew 6:9-13

“This, then, is how you should pray: “‘Our Father in heaven, hallowed be your name, your kingdom come, your will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Give us today our daily bread. Forgive us our debts, as we also have forgiven our debtors. And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from the evil one.’

 Matthew 11:25-26

At that time Jesus said, “I praise you, Father, Lord of heaven and earth, because you have hidden these things from the wise and learned, and revealed them to little children. Yes, Father, for this was your good pleasure.

 

 Luke 6:12

One of those days Jesus went out to a mountainside to pray, and spent the night praying to God.

 Luke 22:32

But I have prayed for you, Simon, that your faith may not fail. And when you have turned back, strengthen your brothers.”

 Luke 22:41-44

He withdrew about a stone’s throw beyond them, knelt down and prayed, “Father, if you are willing, take this cup from me; yet not my will, but yours be done.” An angel from heaven appeared to him and strengthened him. And being in anguish, he prayed more earnestly, and his sweat was like drops of blood falling to the ground.

 Luke 23:34

Jesus said, “Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they are doing.” And they divided up his clothes by casting lots.

 John 11:41-42

So they took away the stone. Then Jesus looked up and said, “Father, I thank you that you have heard me. I knew that you always hear me, but I said this for the benefit of the people standing here, that they may believe that you sent me.”

To read more about my testimony click here.

This post is part of the 31 days of 5 minute free writes challenge.

Please click here for a list of posts about Blessings. Please like my Facebook page to stay informed.

31 Blessings

Published by

Amanda Calitz

Very creative. Happily married. Living on a plot with my husband and two dogs. Loving life.

4 thoughts on “Day 17: Blessings:Prayer is a blessing”

Leave a comment